Access For All - Arcola Theatre

Feel at home at Arcola Theatre.

Voted as one of London’s most accessible Off-West End theatres by AgeUK.

You can now let us know online if you have any access requirements. Simply click here to update your Arcola account.

Alternatively, please contact Box Office on 0207 503 1646 (opening hours 10am-6pm, Monday – Saturday), or via access@arcolatheatre.com.


Wheelchair access

Arcola Theatre’s main building is fully wheelchair accessible. We accommodate wheelchairs in both studios as well as in our rehearsal rooms.

Foyer – Step-free access to the foyer/box office area from the street.
Bar – Step-free access by lift from the foyer area.
Studio 1 – Step-free access from Ashwin Street.
Studio 2 – Step-free access by lift from the foyer
Studio 3 & 4 – Step-free access by lift from the foyer
Studio 5 – Not wheelchair-accessible at this time.
Toilets – All toilets are on the lower level. Step-free access by lift from the foyer.

Unfortunately our seating restricts wheelchairs larger than L1065mm x W660mm. Please get in contact with us if you do have a wheelchair larger than this so that one of our team can advise on alternative options.


Touch tours

We can arrange pre-show touch tours for the majority of productions at Arcola Theatre. This would typically include an opportunity to handle key props and costume and also familiarise yourself with the staging, lighting, and sounds of the production with the Stage Manager. If you are interested in arranging a touch tour, please email us at access@arcolatheatre.com or call us on 020 7503 1646.

The following touch tours can be booked online. Option available for same-day booking.

The Cutting Edge | Thursday 12 March, 6.30pm

Pipeline | Thursday 9 April, 6.30pm

We Started To Sing | Thursday 14 May, 6.30pm

The Dance of Death | Thursday 16 July, 6.30pm

Women Who Blow on Knots | Thursday 1 October, 6.30pm

Mark Thomas | Thursday 22 October, 6.30pm

A Dead Body in Taos | Thursday 3 December, 6.30pm

Gentlemen | Wednesday 8 April, 7pm

Broken Water | Wednesday 13 May, 7pm

Death In Venice | Wednesday 10 June, 7pm

Our Name Is Not John | Wednesday 30 September, 7pm

Love and Apocalypse | Wednesday 4 November, 7pm

The Apology | Wednesday 2 December, 7pm


Relaxed performances

A relaxed performance is intended specifically to be sensitive to and accepting of audience members who may benefit from a more relaxed environment, including (but not limited to) those with autistic spectrum conditions or anyone with sensory and communication disorders. Babes in arms are also welcome to relaxed performances.

Upcoming relaxed performances include:

The Cutting Edge | Thursday 19 March, 7.30pm

Pipeline | Thursday 16 April, 7.30pm

We Started To Sing | Thursday 21 May, 7.30pm

The Dance of Death | Thursday 23 July, 7.30pm

Women Who Blow on Knots | Thursday 8 October, 7.30pm

Mark Thomas | Thursday 29 October, 7.30pm

A Dead Body in Taos | Thursday 10 December, 7.30pm

Gentlemen | Wednesday 15 April, 8pm

Broken Water | Saturday 16 May, 3pm

Death In Venice | Wednesday 17 June, 8pm

Our Name Is Not John | Wednesday 7 October, 8pm

Love and Apocalypse | Wednesday 11 November, 8pm

The Apology | Wednesday 9 December, 8pm


Join the fold

Complete the information below to sign up for the Arcola newsletter.