D’N 15th anniversary celebrations and the Kenneth Tynan Award

Come and celebrate the 15th anniversary of the dramaturgs’ network with us. Events include the presentation of the Kenneth Tynan Award for dramaturgy by Mark Ravenhill; a roundtable discussion on the ‘dramaturgy of censorship’ with Natalia Kolyada of Belarus Free Theatre, playwright Tena Štivičić, freelance theatre critic Andrew Haydon, playwright Omar El-Khairy, chaired by Jonathan Meth. There will also be live music and food, a rehearsed reading of ‘The Writer Who Wrote Nothing’ by Ahmed Fagih, plus early careers advice, play surgeries, and DJ Roops will send us off into the night.

The Kenneth Tynan Award is sponsored by Oberon Books and supported by the National Theatre.

Schedule for 23rd October celebrations of 15th anniversary and presentation of the Kenneth Tynan Award