Who We Are - Arcola Theatre
Arcola Theatre’s main building is currently closed for public performances in order to avoid contributing to the spread of COVID-19 (coronavirus). During this time, we are running with reduced staff. However, we are coming back soon with a new outdoor performance space and bar: Arcola Outside »


Artistic Director
Mehmet Ergen

Deputy Artistic Director & Executive Producer
Leyla Nazli

Executive Director
Ben Todd

Associate Director
Jack Gamble

Richard Speir

Assistant Producer
Emma Attwell

Producer and Development Consultant
Thomas Kell

Production Intern
Anya Winful

Communications and Marketing

Communications and Marketing Manager
Alex Turton

Communications and Marketing Officer
Isabelle Culkin


Finance Manager
Steve Haygreen

Finance Assistant
Marcela Rojas

Front of House

Front of House & Box Office Manager
Norna Yau

Front of House & Box Office Assistant Manager & Access Development Manager
James York

Front of House Supervisors
Lily Batikyan, Mary Roubos


Events and Operations Manager
Nadja Bering Ovesen

Operations Manager
Natalja Derendiajeva

Office Manager
Jamie-Lee Samuels

Software Engineer
Nick Cripps

Software Developer and IT Support
Oliver Brill

Health and Safety Assistant
Miriam Mahony

Facilities Maintenance
Niall Bateson


Interim Participation Coordinator
Charlotte Croft


Head of Production
Geoff Hense

Chief Technician
Michael Paget


Mary Rodriguez, Marisol Rojas


Gabriel Gbadamosi, Lynne McKenzie, Jack Shepherd, Abdullah Tercanli

Keep in touch

Complete the information below to receive news updates from Arcola.